

ICA Commission on GI for Sustainability http://susgis.net







InterCarto20, Kigali (Rwanda) 2014





nterCarto20, Kigali (Rwanda) 201

Terms of Reference

1. To produce a program for GIS and the cartographic basis of sustainable development (SD) of territories. Creation of some of its modules.

2. The organization of uniform actions (including performance of projects, holding conferences etc.), on which experts from the different spheres would be involved. In particular to hold a series of conferences that will unite the different experts interested in sustainable development of territories. The press will be involved for propagation of achievements of cartography and GIS.

4. To provide the connections and performance of teamwork, holding conferences, schools with the adjacent organizations - the Commission on Geographical Information Sciences IGU, CODATA, Digital Earth, UNIGIS etc.

5. To continue the work on realization of international conferences InterCarto, which since 1994 were annually carried out in Russia and in the other countries.

6. To encourage and support the involvement of student cartographers in the

Commission activities

3. To organize regional workshops and summer-schools on GIS and Cartography for developing SD projects

The work of this ICA Commission is strongly related and devoted to the interdisciplinary methodological and practical tasks that are derived from mayor United Nations Programs:

UN Sustainable Development Program Rio+20, UN Climate Change Framework, UN Sendai Framework for Disaster Risk Reduction



Laboratory of Integrated Mapping and
Laboratory of Sustainable Development of
Territories
Faculty of Geography
M. V. Lomonosov Moscow State University
Vorobievy Gory, MSU, main building
119991 Moscow, Russia
phone +7 495 939 13 39
Fax +7 495 932 88 36
tikunov@geogr.msu.su

Commission Chair: Vladimir S. Tikunov

Commission Members: Andrey Medvedev (Moscow, Russia) Alberto Susini (Versoix, Switzerland) Petr Baklanov (Vladivostok, Russia) Alexander Batuyev (Irkutsk, Russia) Philippe De Maeyer, Professor Dr. (Ghent, Belgium) François Bouillé (Marne la Vallée, France) Cui Weihong (Beijing, China) Tengiz Gordeziani (Tbilisi, Georgia) Ilia Domashov (Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan) Elek István (Budapest, Hungary) Erdavletov Stanislav, professor (Almaty, Kazakhstan) Gienko Gennady (Suva, Fiji) Michael Govorov (Nanaimo, Canada) Hui Lin (Hong Kong) Aleksey Kalynychenko (Sevastopol, Ukraine) Karanikolas Nicolas (Veroia, Greece) Kurban Alishir (Urumqi, China) Guðrún Pétursdóttir (Reykjavík, Iceland) Ivan Rybanov (Moscow, Russia) Sukendra MARTHA (Jakarta, Indonesia) Julie Minde (Arlington, U.S.A.) Ulugtekin Necla (Istambul, Turkey) Maria Isabel Freitas (Rio Claro, Brazil) Serena Sarah Weber (Bogota, Colombia)



CEGeolC, Bogotá, 2013



Summer-School Perm-Astrakhan, Russia, 2014



Commission Vice-Chair: Horst Kremers CODATA-Germany P.O. Box 200548, 13515 Berlin, Germany phone +49 1723211738 Fax +49 30 3728587 office@horst-kremers.de

Volgograd, Russia, 2014

For more information about this Commission, refer to the Commission website http://susgis.net or contact Commission Chair Prof. Vladimir S. Tikunov